Myth Confirmed – 100 Word Flash Fiction

 

He was onto it now, Bernard could feel it. He’d tracked the beast through the snow for hours, and knew it must be close by. Once he caught it, he would be famous! The tracks led into some bushes, and Bernard followed. Then he froze, dumbfounded.

“Nessie?!? What the hell are you doing here?”

The serpentine neck turned gracefully to regard him. “Oh, I just fancied a change of scenery. Bigfoot raves about this place.”

“But how can you, a cold-blooded reptile, survive here?” Bernard asked.

The plesiosaur gave him a quizzical look. “You’ve never been to Scotland, have you?”

*     *     *

This Friday Fictioneers entry was brought to you by Scotch Video Cassettes, because screw Netflix.

I wasn’t all that happy with my last attempt, so I thought I’d have another go. I’m much happier with this one. Apologies to any Scottish readers who might be offended. Please don’t nut me.

Creative Commons Licence
Myth Confirmed by Jake Kale is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

9 thoughts on “Myth Confirmed – 100 Word Flash Fiction

    • I’ve never been there myself, but I know people who have, including a couple who were stupid enough (on several counts) to wear kilts. Let’s just say they regretted the decision (on several counts).

    • Seriously belated reply (hectic schedule and all that), but cheers! Though I must say, with that odd, almost seal-like laugh and that unusual avatar, just what kind of strange chimera are you?

Leave a Reply

